Confused.com

This morning I absently mindedly popped three random Nespresso pods in my machine. It is all I have left until my parents arrive tonight with a new stash. Given the rate I frequent my beloved Nespresso machine, I can’t bring myself to keep paying twice as much for pods here when I know my trusty visitors will bring them to my door so inevitably I end up with the odd pods at some point. The result is a slightly strange flavoured coffee which, to be fair, is totally doable versus no coffee at all. 

As I was sat drinking my confused coffee it occurred to me with some element of horror (and I suspect avid coffee drinkers and connoisseurs will have already balked at my words), I would never do this with gin! Can you imagine…? Let’s say you only have a drop of Bombay left and not quite enough Hendricks for a decent measure so you mix the two together…agh. This is followed by the subsequent confusion over whether to finish with lime or cucumber…I guess you would have to do both but how wrong would that be! Not only would it look confusing, I have no doubts it would taste just the same. 

While I might succumb to the odd random coffee, needs must and all that…it’s fair to say that I won’t be doing that with my G&T anytime soon. If on the other hand you are brave (or desperate!) enough to try it, do leave me a comment and let me know! 

Cheers! xo

One thought on “Confused.com

  1. Hi. Err, my name is Andrew and I’ve mixed my gins.
    I’m not proud of it.
    I just couldn’t see it wasted or wait to get another bottle. Only when the gin is very similar would I attempt it but I still feel slightly dirty.
    šŸ¤¤

    Like

Leave a Reply

